(↑click here to visit thsite)

■ About the NTU Internship Program

The Plan

  Ever since he took over as head of NTU, our former president, Dr. Pan-Chyr Yang, had a deep appreciation of the importance of industry support to the university’s continued growth. He wanted to bridge the gap between school and industry and to strengthen the integration of learning and application so that NTU students, with the support of concerned parties, would be able to think globally and direct their steps toward the whole world as they entered the corporate employment ecology and sought the pathway to their future. First-rate talent, President Yang knew, can be developed only by combining the advanced theories of the world with the pragmatism of industry. To achieve that goal, President Yang took the lead in proposing the completion of a corporate internship as a condition for graduation.

  Under the leadership of former Vice President Liang-Gee Chen, in recent years the NTU Creativity and Entrepreneurship Program has fostered the spirit of innovation and the development of entrepreneurial capability; as a result, graduates have begun setting up their own businesses and gaining access to more employment opportunities. The University also organizes campus recruitment activities on an annual basis, helping companies to find the talent they require and students to find the jobs they need. In addition, the University offers various courses that help students understand the needs and attitudes of the workplace, and cooperates with the corporate field in directing students to corporate or institutional mentors so that they can gain an early grasp of industrial development trends, industry characteristics, and job-market needs.
  In addition to recruitment, course study, and corporate mentoring activities, we constantly promote the provision of corporate internships, the inviting of companies to recruit interns on campus, and expansion of the linkage between companies and students. The provision of internship training is an indispensable link in the process of manpower development worldwide; the NTU has been dedicated to the implementation of the NTUIP since 2014, aiming to boost internship popularity and arouse interest among companies and students so that participation in internships will grow year by year.


Benefits of student participation in internships:
  Students can speed up their entry into the workplace environment through internship work, the leadership of intern counsellors, and training provided by the companies offering internships. The work tasks assigned by the companies, and contact with various aspects of the workplace, help internees learn and grow from practical experience and give them an opportunity to display their capabilities and their potential.
1.Understanding of practical operations, cultivation of abilities required in the job market, and learning in order to practice
2.Familiarity with the workplace ecology and development of the necessary attitude toward workplace ethics
3.Illumination of job interests and talents, facilitating the adjustment of future work and job fields

4. Getting to know professionals and increasing workplace connections, facilitating future career planning


 Benefits of corporate participation in the NTUIP:
  The internship system is different from work-study. Companies can use the NTUIP to recruit outstanding, motivated students from all NTU colleges and, by giving short-term project tasks and guidance by senior personnel, can identify students with the proper attributes and with potential for development – and then quickly hire those students. Every year, well-known companies from all over the world offer internship programs of various kinds, allowing them to recruit, from prominent universities, promising employees who later on become corporate leaders. This has become an important strategic manpower recruitment channel.

Internship systems established by corporations can have the following potential benefits:
1. Use of outstanding internee manpower to help deal with project work tasks
2. Use of the internee guidance, assessment, and screening mechanism to hire personnel with the proper attributes, thereby establishing a strategic recruitment system
3. Use of positive internee experience and extension to heighten overall employee quality and lower recruitment costs
4. Creation, together with the school, of a “unity of learning and application” and “fullest employment of talent” effect, thereby achieving a win-win virtuous cycle
 


Related Information
Join the NTU Internship Program today, become a member of the NTU recruitment network (NTUIP information platform) https://my.ntu.edu.tw/jobmatch/co1_index.aspx, and enjoy our exclusive recruitment services.


■ Internship Preparation

Career Personality Aptitude SystemCPAS
The Career Personality Aptitude System (CPAS) is an extremely simple, fast, and effective career aptitude testing tool. Its primary developer, Dr. Tomohachiro Ito of the University of Tokyo, feels that “career aptitude equals ability plus personality.” In other words, when each person thinks about his or her future career development, in addition to assuring personal ability (including professional know-how, professional experience, and professional ability, etc.), strong consideration should also be given to whether the individual’s personality matches the job. If individuals can understand the work for which they are suited, and work hard to develop their potential, then they will be able to find the right place for their talents and create a career that is truly their own.

UCAN Career & Competency Assessment Network

The University Career & Competence Assessment Network (UCAN) is designed to help college and university students understand their career directions and strengthen their relative competencies with better goals and greater motivation. The Ministry of Education developed the UCAN Network by combining career exploration and competency assessment in order to enhance students’ understanding of workplace trends according to the skills needed by industry, and to strengthen workplace competitiveness through self-diagnosis. UCAN currently provides students with career consultation, career interest diagnosis, and competency assessment, among other services.

Career Lectures

In addition to helping students through professional curriculum studies, the sharing of knowledge and workplace experiences by people who have been successful in the workplace give students an early opportunity to think about their career positioning and learn about the world of work, enabling them to find the right career objective for themselves.

Sharing of Internship Experience Session
Summer internship experience sharing sessions are held after the end of summer vacation each year. This sharing of experience by students who have engaged in internships helps more students learn about what corporate internships entail and understand the benefits of the NTU Internship Program. This encourages more students to participate in internships.

■ General Internship Openings

The internship opportunities described below are from the NTU Career Website and job banks. After assuring themselves about the internship openings offered by companies, students can choose the internship jobs most suited to themselves and then apply for those positions. This will increase their chances of getting corporate interviews! https://my.ntu.edu.tw/ntuIP/internOpt.aspx


■ Departmental Internships
 

In accordance with their educational objectives and curriculum planning, and the learning needs of their students, departments of the various colleges help students to integrate the theoretical, knowledge, and technological learning they have acquired, and to nurture their concepts of workplace and professional ethics, by engaging in internship cooperation with business enterprises.

 

The school plans out professional curricula that meet the needs of the workplace and of business enterprises. Students learn the necessary know-how and technologies in school, and business enterprises or employers offer training positions; these internships are carried out, via cooperation between and supervision by the two sides, while the student is still in school. This expands the student’s learning environment from the school to the relevant world of work, thereby enhancing the results of the educational programs. The Career Center serves as a bridge, developing lists of businesses willing to cooperate and helping them to establish cooperative relationships with college departments. The emphasis of this kind of internship is on putting to work the professional skills acquired by students, and the details of academic-industry cooperation are worked out via discussions between the school departments and the business enterprises.

■  Internships Project
 

To enhance the quality of student participation in internships, the Career Center will strengthen cooperative relationships with enterprises and proactively engage in negotiations about cooperative internship projects with the aim of providing students space to realize their potential and gain a real experience of the workplace atmosphere through comprehensive internship planning together with the quality intern guidance systems of participating enterprises. This will also help enterprises find the talent they need.

 

At the same time, we hope to strengthen the promotion of experiential internships so that students studying in non-technical departments or wishing to develop a second field of expertise will be able to gain multifaceted experiences and determine their career directions at an early date. Besides promoting the project internship program on its web page, the Center will also promote this program by helping to organizing seminars and by designing promotional plans. The details of cooperation in project internships will be worked out through discussions with individual enterprises on a case-by-case basis.

■  Overseas Internships

The AIESEC Global Internship Program

The Association Internationale des Étudiants en Sciences Économiques et Commerciales (AISEC) is the world’s largest student organization, and the Global Internship Program is its core project. AIESEC offers thousands of internship opportunities every year through cooperation with enterprises and educational institutions worldwide. Periods of internship range from three months to six months, one year, and one and a half years; according to the differing terms of work contracts, internees from a variety of countries organize into work teams with local employees.

The AIESEC is a non-profit organization, but it collects membership fees, project fees, and matchmaking fees from its members in order to balance its books and pay for website upkeep. Since it provides pre-departure consultation and assistance by local branches, however, it is a great channel for students hoping for overseas internships.

Vault Career Intelligence

Vault a globally known career advice and information system that provides diversified career guidance and globalized, real-time, professional information on the job market, enhancing students’ knowledge of various professions and related job-seeking skills. The system also helps students with career planning, thereby strengthening their competitiveness in the job market.

■  Internship Rights

Students searching for internships must pay attention to job-seeking safety, collect relevant information on companies in the market, and gain an early understanding of whether the internship content and environment comply with related labor laws.

To protect their internship rights, students who sign written contracts must first study the contents of the contracts carefully and determine whether they comply with the principles of fairness and reasonableness.

If you have further questions about your rights, please consult the following links:

RICH Workplace Experiential Network - Work-Study Rights
Ministry of Labor – Rights of Work-Study Students
Taiwanjobs – Labor Rights of Work-Study Students

574

實習計畫
(↑ 點擊開啟)

■   關於NTUIP

計畫說明
臺灣大學楊泮池校長自接任以來,深深體悟到產業界的支持與協助,乃學校持續成長的重要力量。希望縮短產學落差、強化學用合一,讓臺大學生在各界的扶持下,有機會放眼全球、走向世界,而且深入到企業體察職場生態,尋求未來的道路。因為只有把世界上先進的理論與產業界實務相結合,才能培養出一流的人才。為達成此一目標,楊泮池校長率先提出臺大學生畢業前要完成的其中一件事就是學生至企業實習工作。 近年來,本校在陳良基副校長領導的創意創業學程下,帶動學生創新精神,培養創業能力,一些校友開始創業,完成個人的夢想,也提供更多就業機會。另一方面,本校每年辦理校園徵才系列活動,協助企業找到最適合的人才、學生找到適才適所的工作;也舉辦各式課程,讓學生瞭解職場所需能力、態度;更與企業合作,帶領學生向企業或機構導師請益,提早瞭解產業發展趨勢、行業特性與職場所需條件。

除了徵才活動、各式課程,以及與企業請益的活動之外,還將著重推動學生至企業實習工作,邀請企業直接到校園招募實習人才,擴大企業與在校學生的連結。鑒於實習訓練是世界職場人力養成過程中不可或缺的重要環節,本校推動「臺大實習計畫National Taiwan University Internship Program, NTUIP」,倡導實習風潮,期能引起企業與學生的重視,逐年擴大實習參與。

學生參與實習的效益:
學生可以透過實習工作中,與實習場輔導員的帶領、公司安排的訓練活動,加速融入職場環境的謀合期。並經由企業交付的工作任務,接觸體驗到職場各面向,從實務經驗中學習成長,有機會展現能力與潛力。
1.瞭解實務上的操作,培養職場應具備的能力,學以致用
2.熟悉職場生態,養成應具備的職場倫理態度
3.啟發自我工作興趣與天份,有助調整未來工作方向與領域
4.認識專業人士增加職場人脈,以利開展未來職涯規畫

企業參與NTUIP的效益:
實習制度不同於一般的工讀,企業可以運用NTUIP,招募到各個學院優質且具學習動機的學生,透過交付短期專案任務以及資深人員的教導,得以辨識出屬性契合、具發展潛力的人才,而提前給予聘僱合約。全球許多知名企業每年都會推出各具特色的實習方案( Internship Program ),得以從知名學府招募許多後來成為公司領導階層的新秀,成為策略性人力招募的重要管道。

企業可透過實習制度的建立,產生以下的潛在效益:
1.運用優質實習人力資源,協助解決專案性工作任務
2.透過對實習生的教導、評估與篩選機制,可提前網羅屬性契合的優質員工,建立策略性的招募機制
3.透過正向的實習經驗與擴散,可有效提高整體雇主品牌與降低招募成本
4.與學校共創學用合一、人盡其才的效果,從而達成學用雙贏的良性循環

相關資訊
立即加入「臺大實習計畫NTUIP」,成為臺大求才求職網會員(NTUIP資訊平台) https://my.ntu.edu.tw/jobmatch/co1_index.aspx ,享受各項專屬求才服務。
 
■  實習準備

CPAS職業適性診斷測驗
「CPAS職業適性診斷測驗」是一個非常簡單、快速、有效的職業「適性」診斷工具。主要開發者:日本東京大學的伊藤 友八郎博士認為:「適職=能力x性格」。換言之,當每個人思考自己未來的職涯發展時,除了確認自己的能力(包括專業知識、專業經驗與專業能力等等)之外,自己本身的性格與工作之間的「適性」與否,也是非常重要的思考重點。如果每個人都能夠瞭解自己的「適性工作」,並且努力開發自己的潛能,相信每個人都可以找到自己的「適才適所」,創造出真正屬於自己的成功職涯。

UCAN大專校院就業職能診斷平台
「大專校院就業職能診斷平台UCAN」可協助大專學生瞭解自己的職涯發展方向、更有目標、更有動機的強化相關職能,教育部發展「大專校院就業職能診斷平台」(UCAN),結合職涯探索及職能診斷,以貼近產業需求的職能為依據,增加學生對職場趨勢的暸解,並透過自我診斷,提高職場競爭力。 目前診斷平台能提供同學職業查詢、職業興趣診斷及職能診斷等等服務。

職涯學苑講座
幫助同學在平日的專業課程學習以外,藉由職場成功人士的觀念分享與職場上的經驗談,提早思考個人職涯定位及認識工作世界,找到適才適性的職涯目標。

 
■   一般實習職缺

以下實習機會來自於臺大求才求職網與人力銀行,同學們可以在確認廠商實習需求後,選擇適合自己的實習工作,「主動應徵」,增加到企業面試的機會喔!
https://my.ntu.edu.tw/ntuIP/internOpt.aspx
 
■   系所實習

各院系所可依據其教育目標、課程規劃與學生學習需求,協助學生整合所學理論、知識與技術,並培養學生具工作職場及專業倫理概念,與各事業單位進行實習合作。學校規劃符合勞動巿場需求及企業機構需求之專業課程,讓學生在學校學習相關專業知識技術,企業機構或雇主則提供訓練崗位,並在學校與雇主雙方合作督導下實施。使學生的學習環境由學校擴及至有關之工作世界,以期增進學習成效之教育方案。 職涯中心將擔任橋樑,協助開發有合作意願的企業名單,並協助企業與院系所建立合作關係,但此類實習強調的是各項專業技術的學用接軌,將由院系所與企業洽談後續建教合作細節。
 
■   專案實習

為提升學生參加實習之品質,本中心將強化與企業合作關係,主動洽談實習合作專案,希望透過完整的實習規劃、配合企業優質的實習指導制度,使同學能有發揮的空間,真正體驗職場氛圍,並讓企業能從中找出合適的人才。希望於合作同時加強推廣體驗式實習,讓非專業技術科系,或是希望發展第二專長的同學,能多方面體驗即早確定職涯的方向。專案實習計畫本中心除網頁宣傳外將協助辦理說明會作為推廣,並設計規劃專案宣傳計劃,專案實習部份將依個案與個別企業討論合作細節。
 
■   境外實習

AIESEC海外實習計畫

AIESEC,又稱國際經濟商管學生會,是全世界最大的學生組織。海外實習計畫為AIESEC的核心專案。每年透過AIESEC在全球各地的企業/教育機構合作,全年將釋出數千個實習機會,工作時間短從三個月至半年、一年、一年半皆有,且會依工作合約的不同,將由人數不等的多國實習生及當地員工組成工作團隊。

AIESEC雖非營利性組織,為了組織財務上的平衡及網站維護的成本,會收AIESEC會員費、專案費及媒合費。但因會提供行前諮詢及當地分會之協助,且會有實習收入,對同學而言也是一個海外實習很棒的管道。

Vault - career intelligence

是為世界知名的職業指導資訊系統,提供多元化的職業指導和全球化、即時性、及專業性的就業市場資訊,以增進學生對各行職業的認識及相關求職技巧,並協助學生進行職涯規劃,協助同學增進對各職業的認識及相關求職技巧,提升就業競爭力。
 
■   實習權益

同學在徵求實習工作的同時,一定要注意求職安全,並蒐集市場相關產業資訊,預先瞭解實習內容與環境,是否符合相關勞動法規。

如訂有書面契約,務必先仔細閱讀契約內容,檢視是否符合公平、合理原則,以妥善維護自己的實習權益。

更多權益相關問題,請查詢相關連結:
● RICH職場體驗網 工讀權益篇
● 勞動部 工讀生權益
台灣就業通 工讀生的勞動權益
1618