• Introduction
         In line with the NTU's education policy, the Career Center provides counseling to students on career planning, thereby enhancing their ability to be competitive in their future employment and in the workplace.
  • Work Objectives  
  1. Provision of professional consulting services and counseling of students guidance in career planning
  2. Assistance for students in widespread learning, strengthening of internationalized curricula, enhancement of employability
  3. Collection of graduate destination data, understanding of alumni employment status, effective planning and enhancement of student’ career development
  4. Implementation of the NTU Internship Program, deepening of the corporate network, encouragement of students to engage in workplace internships, preparing properly for employment development plans, and assisting them in improving their employability and strengthening their competitiveness in the workplace.
  • Introduction of the Career Center’s Activities and Curricula, Multifaceted Career Consultation, Career Development, and Corporate Internships

           A. Career Aptitude Assessment and Consultation

  1. Career Personality Aptitude System: CPAS offers job suitability and aptitude testing; the Career Center uses the group lecture and, in cooperation with the various departments, group work methods to organize career aptitude assessment and consultation. Professional consultation analysis helps students find the right career placement for themselves and take early action to prepare for employment.
  2. University Career & Competence Assessment Network (UCAN): The Ministry of Education offers online career interest surveys and occupational diagnosis in conformity with industry needs and occupational aptitude so as to increase students’ understanding of the workplace and help them map out their own professional competency plans, thereby enhancing their competitiveness in the workplace. Click on this link: https://ucan.moe.edu.tw
         B. Resume Writing and Interview Skills Workshop
To deal with the globally competitive job market, students are provided guidance in preparing job-seeking resumes that highlight their special characteristics and advantages, helping them to gain interview opportunities. The Career Center invites senior executives from different industries to serve as advisors who help students develop resume writing and interview skills so that they can take their first step on the path to employment success. The Career Center provides two types of relevant services consultation: 
  1. Resume Writing and Interview Skills Sessions.
  2. Resume writing and interview skills consultation: This serves both students and alumni.
C. Career Dialogue Seminars – From Campus to Workplace: Employment Q&A
As students are about to move from campus to workplace, they are helped to boost their employment value proposition (EVP) and are guided toward their future orientation. The Career Center has invited senior human resources experts to plan out “From Campus to Workplace: Employment Q&A” career dialogue seminars in which experts hold conversations with students and share their rich experiences and expertise, helping students to clarify their career orientations, alleviate their worries about the workplace, pinpoint their own strong points, and develop their job competitiveness.

D. Career Lectures
The Career Center holds career-related lectures on a regular basis, focusing on different subjects and inviting outstanding workplace personages to share their career experiences. This leads students to acquire an overall view of the workplace and broaden their outlook.
 
E. Globalized Talent Development Camp – Key Competencies
The Globalized Talent Development Camp is organized together with the human resources consulting firm DDI with the aim of fostering the capabilities required of globalized corporate talent and strengthening ability to face and deal with problems. The class uses the interactive method to help students apply what they have learned, so as to strengthen the abilities needed to enhance employability. Course content includes communication, influence, briefing, accountability, and executive skills.
 
F. Introduction to Business Administration Lectures: Marketing Practices, and Financial Accounting

This provides interdepartmental students with an additional pathway to learning business concepts so that they will have the fundamental knowhow they need to better understand the operation of the workplace and gain an insight into market concepts before they engage in internships and find jobs.


Those who pass are issued a certification of completion by the Career Center.
 
G. NTU Internship ProgramNTUIP
Great efforts are taken to implement the NTU Internship Program and encourage students to participate in internships. Internships give students an early familiarity with the workplace, allowing them, while still in school, to make preparation and plan their careers, understand the workplace culture, and cultivate a proper work attitude, thereby heightening their employability. For more information on internships, consult the NTU Internship Program website.
 
H. Campus Recruitment Activities

The Career Center holds a series of campus recruitment activities each March, building a matchmaking platform for student job-seekers and corporations. This activity draws students both inside and outside of school, as well as alumni, to look for job opportunities. The following channels are provided to help give you a deeper understanding of workplace information: Job Fair, Company Information Sessions, and Company Visits.


I. Overseas Study Information and Consultation

The Career Center holds overseas study lectures each October, providing information on government scholarships for overseas study and sharing overseas study experiences. If you want to study overseas, we suggest that you join these lectures and make the necessary preparations as soon as possible.

575

• 核心價值
         結合學校教育方針,輔導學生發展職涯規劃,並協助學生增進就業能力,提升職場競爭力
 
  • 工作目標
職涯1
  • 職涯中心活動及課程介紹 -  多元職涯輔導、職能發展與企業實習

(一)職涯適性評測與諮詢
  1. 職涯適性評測:CPAS為適性工作與領導潛能評估測驗;職涯中心採用「團體講座」及與院系所合作「小組工作坊」方式,辦理職涯適性評測與諮詢。透過專業顧問解析,協助同學找到「適才適所」的職涯方向並提早規劃就業準備。
  2. 「大專校院就業職能平台-UCAN」:教育部推出線上職業興趣探索及職能診斷,以貼近產業需求的職能為依據,增加學生對職場的瞭解,規劃自我職能養成計畫,提高個人職場競爭力。連結如下: https://ucan.moe.edu.tw

(二)履歷撰寫與面試技巧系列講座

  面對全球競爭的就業市場,指導學生準備求職履歷,突顯個人的特質及優勢,以獲得面試機會。本中心聘請不同產業領域的資深主管擔任顧問,就各產業不同之屬性及需求,輔導學生履歷指導及面試技巧,讓同學踏出成功就業的第一步。本中心提供講座及諮詢兩項服務:
  1. 履歷撰寫與面試技巧系列講座:每學期辦理數場講座
  2. 履歷撰寫與面試技巧諮詢,服務在校學生及校友

(三)職涯諮詢座談會-由校園到職場:就業Q&A

  在同學即將踏出校園、進入職場之際,協助學生增加自我就業價值之主張,為學生指引未來方向。職涯中心邀請資深人資專家規劃了 "由校園到職場:就業Q&A”職涯諮詢座談會,由專家與同學進行對談,分享豐富的經驗及資歷,協助同學釐清人生方向、解除職場疑惑,探尋個人優勢及如何發展就業競爭力。

(四)職涯學苑講座

  職涯中心定期舉辦職涯相關系列講座,訂定不同的演講主軸,邀請職場傑出人士分享寶貴的職涯經驗談,引領學生綜觀職場,開拓更廣的視野。

(五)「生涯探索 - 成為進階版的你」

  職涯中心與心輔中心共同辦理,規劃2學分的選修課程『生涯探索 - 成為進階版的你』主要目的在帶領同學探索自我、規劃未來、有更好適應與發展,內容有自我探索、個人成長、職場態度、就業準備等。

(六)國際人才發展體驗營

  與人才管理專家顧問公司DDI共同推動國際人才發展體驗營,為培養全球化企業人才應備的能力,強化面對及處理問題的能力;課程採互動方式進行,以應用所學,藉以提升職場就業的必備能力, 課程主題方向包括:溝通力、影響力、簡報力、問題解決能力、計劃與組織能力、以及執行力。

(七)商學基礎概論講座:行銷實務、財務會計

  提供跨科系同學另一學習商學概論課程的路徑,同學參與實習及未來就業,如先具備商學基礎知識,將更易了解職場的營運方式 及洞察市場概念。
  若通過將由職涯中心發給修課合格證書。

(八)NTUIP臺大實習計畫

  本校致力推動臺大實習計畫(NTUIP),鼓勵同學參與實習,讓同學藉由實習機會及早認識職場,在校時即先做好踏入職場的準備及職涯規劃,瞭解職場文化,培養正確工作態度,提升就業力。實習資訊請至NTUIP臺大實習計畫網頁

(九)校園徵才系列活動

  職涯中心每年3月份辦理校園徵才系列活動,搭建同學求職與企業求才之媒合平台,吸引校內外同學與校友們前來尋找工作機會,臺大校園徵才系列活動提供以下管道讓您更深入了解職場資訊!
  徵才系列活動包括企業博覽會、教室徵才、公司說明會、公司參訪

(十)留學資訊與諮詢

  職涯中心每年十月辦理留學月系列講座,分享公費留考、留學相關經驗,若有留學意願同學,建議及早參加,提早做好準備工作。
566