On January 12th, 2010, Legislative Yuan passed Four Laws for Reconstructing Government Organization after the Third Reading. In order to collaborate with organizational reconstruction of the Executive Yuan, the responsibilities of the former National Youth Commission under the Executive Yuan and Vocational Training Center for Youth was transferred to the Bureau of Employment and Vocational Training, and incorporated into plans for youth employment. On January 9th, 2014, the Legislative Yuan passed the Ministry of Labor and Related Institution Law. BEVT was reorganized into the Ministry of Labor, and the WDA was also established.

In order to integrate utilization of the national labor force, improving and developing new networks, conduct advisory work for national economic development and labor force development, and react to the influence and challenge from the domestic and foreign labor environment, the task of WDA was adjusted as follows:
  1. Establish the Working Ability Standards and Skills Examination Division, in order to construct a platform of national competency standards, and lower the difference between sustaining and employing talent, and serve as guidance for school session and educational training.
  2. Establish International Labor Force Task Center, which is in charge of approving employers’ requests for foreign labor, and collecting employment subsidies, and simplifies approval for the international labor force.
  3. Establish Labor Force Development Innovation Center, which aims to construct a system of knowledge about labor force development and a digital platform, and conducts development of teachers and methods of teaching, in order to create an innovative development strategy for the labor force, enabling Taiwan to evolve into a nurturing base for talent. To inspire the public to participate in the development of the labor force, the former Entrepreneur Phoenix of Welfare Division of Labor Committee under the Executive Yuan and the Versatile Employment Act of the Vocational Training Bureau were merged. It is expected to combine loans for entrepreneurship or innovative subsidies, assisting entrepreneurs in society and training related talent, and providing opportunities for employment.
  4. Establish various divisions of the WDA. The former vocational training centers of various areas under the Vocational Training Bureau and employment service centers have been merged to form five level 4 institutions, including Taipei-Keelung-Yilan-Hualien-Kinmen-Matsu Regional Branch, Taoyuan-Hsinchu-Miaoli Regional Branch, Taichung-Changua-Nantou Regional Branch, Yunlin-Chiayi-Tainan Regional Branch, and Kaohsiung-Pingtung-Penghu-Taitung Regional Branch, providing localized employment assistance. The task of managing worker training institutions of the former Entrepreneur Phoenix of Welfare Division of Labor Committee under the Executive Yuan was transferred to Taichung-Changua-Nantou Regional Branch, and renamed the labor education school, for the purpose of managing vocational training, and serving as a hotel for tourism and business, providing related site services.
  5. Establish Skills Evaluation Center as a level 4 institution. The tasks of skills evaluation and international skill competition from Central Zone Office of Committee of Labor under the Executive Yuan have been transferred to WDA, in order to promote and manage nationwide skills evaluation, issuing of technical certificates and administration. Skills evaluation will be merged into labor force development.

WDA is responsible for administrating and conducting vocational training, skills evaluation, employment service, entrepreneurship assistance, skills competitions, and approval of overseas labor force employment. It also plans to promote a national standard for skills, improve the skill standard of the ROC, and increase the opportunity for employment for handicapped. In the future, WDA shall strive for public support, and strengthen government service. It also aims to fully integrate such advantages according to social changes both domestically and internationally, in order to elevate labor value.


▌Youth Career Development Resources of WDA


About Youth Salon
The unemployment rate for the youth has long been over 10%. The gap between learning and applying, and the phenomenon of skill mismatch often make the youth bewildered when they are about to enter the job market and plan for their future. The rapid progress of technology and diversification of jobs also require continuous development of job functions. Career planning and move therefore becomes a challenge that most of the people shall confront with and handle.

YS not only values individual’s vocational exploration and preparations for employment, but also pays attention to the demand of employment market and changes to industrial development. With an expectation of integrating career development relevant services and resources, YS responds to and satisfies youth’s demand for career development, helping them to work happily and enjoy their job.
瀏覽人次 94

立法院於99年1月12日三讀通過政府組織再造四法,配合行政院組織改造,原行政院院青年輔導委員會青年就業及青年職業訓練中心業務,於102年1月1日業務先行移撥至行政院勞工委員會職業訓練局,併入整體規劃青年就業業務。立法院復於103年1月9日三讀通過勞動部暨所屬機關組織法,行政院勞工委員會於103年2月17日正式改制為「勞動部」,「勞動部勞動力發展署」亦同步改制正式成立。

為統合國家勞動力運用、提升及開發網絡,擔任國家經濟發展及勞動力發展之幕僚工作,並因應國內外整體勞動環境情勢之影響與挑戰,爰將勞動力發展署之業務部分調整如下:
  1. 設置「職能標準及技能檢定組」,以建構我國國家職能標準之平臺,降低育才與用才間之落差,並作為學校課程及教育訓練之指引。
  2. 成立「跨國勞動力事務中心」,負責受理雇主申請外國人工作許可及就業安定費收繳業務等事項,簡化跨國勞動力許可業務。
  3. 成立「勞動力發展創新中心」,以創新之思維建構勞動力發展之知識系統、數位平台並針對師資及教法等進行研發,以達成勞動力發展策略之創新育成,並建構臺灣成為人才之培育基地。另為積極引發民間參與勞動力創新發展,併入原行政院勞工委員會福利處創業鳳凰、原職業訓練局多元就業開發方案及培力就業計畫等促進就業業務,研究結合創業貸款資源或創新補助模式,協助社會創業暨社會企業及創新組織育成、培育相關人才,創造就業機會。
  4. 設置勞動力發展署各分署,將原職業訓練局所屬各區職業訓練中心與就業服務中心整併為北基宜花金馬分署、桃竹苗分署、中彰投分署、雲嘉南分署、高屏澎東分署等5個四級機關,提供民眾在地化之就業協助。另原行政院勞工委員會福利處有關勞工教育學苑管理業務,移撥至勞動力發展署中彰投分署,並更名為勞動學苑,用以辦理職業訓練,作為觀光商務實習旅館,並提供相關場地服務業務。
  5. 設置技能檢定中心為四級機關,將原行政院勞工委員會中部辦公室辦理之技能檢定及國際技能競賽業務,一併移撥至勞動力發展署,以推動及統籌辦理全國技能檢定、技術士證核發與管理等業務,將技能檢定整併為勞動力發展之一環。
勞動力發展署負責統籌政策規劃並執行職業訓練、技能檢定、就業服務、創業協助、技能競賽與跨國勞動力聘僱許可及管理等業務,並規劃推動我國職能標準制度,及促進身心障礙者及特定對象就業等業務。勞動力發展署未來將靈活運用民間力量與加強政府機關之服務精神,並配合國內外情勢之變化,發揮統合之效能,以開拓就業新氣象、創造勞動新價值。


▌勞動部勞動力發展署青年資源列表


設立緣起及目的
長久以來,青年失業率高於10%,學用落差及學非所用的情形讓青年面臨工作選擇及未來規劃感到茫然。且科技進展快速,工作型態越來越多元,職能亦需不斷提升,職涯規劃及工作轉換是多數人皆須面對與處理的課題。
本中心重視個人層面的職涯探索及就業準備,同時著墨於就業市場的職能需求及產業發展變遷,亦期望整合職涯發展相關的服務資源,回應並滿足青年職涯發展需求,協助青年快樂工作並且享受工作。


勞動部勞動力發展署專為青年建置「Youth 職涯」就業諮詢平臺,已於110年3月29日青年節上線,開始接受預約,3月30日起即可提供諮詢服務。針對青年最需要的5大就業諮詢的議題:「探索職涯目標」、「履歷自傳診斷」、「提升面試技巧」、「了解產業趨勢」、「強化職場生存」等,由專業就業諮詢顧問進行線上1對1諮詢服務,透過結合數位網路技術,打破時間及地點之限制,讓青年有多一種服務管道,拿起手機就可以得到職涯上的幫助。只要符合18-29歲並註冊台灣就業通網站的青年,即可上「Youth職涯」就業諮詢平台預約,最快24小時後提供職涯就業諮詢服務。每人每年可預約3次,每次諮詢時間為50分鐘。


勞動部勞動部為協助青年順利接軌職場就業、落實總統青年政策,透過跨部會合作推動「投資青年就業方案」,因應新世代科技、產業及就業市場快速變遷,強調正視數位經濟、智慧製造等相關產業及科技發展所帶來的挑戰,盤點我國產業人力需求。串聯推動深度就業諮詢(工作卡)、尋職就業獎勵金及職業訓練等措施,協助青年確定職涯,及激勵青年就業動機。
 
瀏覽人次 109